Société Générale

Val de Fontenay (94)

The digital revolution has shaken up the banking sector, changing the uses and expectations of users towards institutions that keep their accounts. Who's still going to the bank counter? Thus, in pursuit of new ways of working to reinvent its businesses, Société Générale has set up a new connected experimental meeting space in the Tour Floria, on the site of Val de Fontenay, which hosts 9000 people.

The project

  • Create a new generation space that is inspiring, innovative, highly flexible, which can be configured as needed, breaking with the traditional meeting room with a central table with chairs around.
  • Offer all the most advanced technological tools to facilitate remote exchanges between employees divided over many sites.

The VANERUM solutions

  • The largest interactive whiteboard on the market, measuring more than 3 meters wide, the i3-Technologies i3BOARD 135'' , combined with the L3002UW projector, was chosen for its size and ease of use.
  • In addition to i3BOARD:
    With a laminated coff ee-resistant fl oor that facilitates the movement of mobile equipments, the TransfoLab leaves its users free to choose the furniture they need, by providing them in self-service with folding tables, mobile chairs with tablet stand, poufs, and mobile writing walls. The room aslo off ers the choice of technological solutions with, in addition to the i3BOARD, two connected screens, one of which has 2 cameras (overall plan, autofocus on the speaker) and a ceiling microphone allowing to hear at a distance the slightest whisper. A basketball hoop with balloons and a board with magnetic darts are also installed.
The i3BOARD is particularly used for the reception of new entrants because it allows to present the company by simultaneously displaying videos and organizational charts and key figures that can be annotated digitally.

The i3BOARD is particularly used for the reception of new entrants because it allows to present the company by simultaneously displaying videos and organizational charts and key figures that can be annotated digitally.

"The idea was to create a new environment allowing us to change habits and get into a more creative state of mind to imagine the solutions of the future."

Thierry Truttman
Real Estate Manager - IT Department

Products

Explore the used products

Société Générale

Val de Fontenay (94)

La révolution numérique a bousculé le secteur bancaire modifiant les usages et les attentes des utilisateurs vis-à-vis des établissements qui tiennent leurs comptes. Qui se déplace encore jusqu’au guichet de sa banque ? Ainsi à la poursuite de nouveaux modes de travail pour réinventer ses métiers, la Société Générale a installé dans la Tour Floria, sur le site de Val de Fontenay qui accueille 9000 collaborateurs, un nouvel espace de réunion expérimental connecté.

Le projet

  • Créer un espace nouvelle génération inspirant, innovant, ultra flexible, à configurer selon les besoins, en rupture avec la salle de réunion classique présentant une table centrale avec des chaises autour.
  • Offrir tous les outils technologiques les plus avancés afin de faciliter les échanges à distance entre les collaborateurs répartis sur de nombreux sites.

Les solutions VANERUM

  • Le plus grand tableau blanc interactif du marché, mesurant plus de 3 mètres de large, le i3BOARD 135’’ de i3-Technologies, combiné avec le vidéoprojecteur L3002UW, a été choisi pour sa taille et sa simplicité d’utilisation.
  • En plus du i3BOARD :
    Dotée d’un sol plastifié résistant au café et facilitant les déplacements des équipements mobiles, le TransfoLab laisse le choix du mobilier à ses utilisateurs, en mettant à leur disposition des tables pliantes, des chaises mobiles avec tablettes, des poufs, des écrimurs mobiles. La salle offre également le choix des solutions technologiques avec outre le i3BOARD, deux écrans connectés dont l’un est doté de 2 caméras (plan d’ensemble, mise au point automatique sur l’intervenant) ainsi qu’un microphone de plafond permettant d’entendre à distance le moindre chuchotement. Un panier de basket avec des ballons et une cible avec des fléchettes magnétiques sont également installés.

 

Le i3BOARD est utilisé pour l’accueil des nouveaux entrants car il permet de présenter la société en affichant simultanément des vidéos et des organigrammes et chiffres clés pouvant être annotés digitalement.

Le i3BOARD est utilisé pour l’accueil des nouveaux entrants car il permet de présenter la société en affichant simultanément des vidéos et des organigrammes et chiffres clés pouvant être annotés digitalement.

« L’idée était de créer un autre environnement permettant de casser les habitudes et de rentrer dans un état d’esprit plus créatif pour imaginer les solutions du futur. »

Thierry Truttman
Responsable Immobilier Direction IT

Produits

Découvrez les produits utilisés